Join Bridge Winners
1NT with a Worthless Singleton

A friend told me about a hand played at another club where opener opened a 15-17 NT with a worthless singleton. They ended up in 6NT making. The opponents called the director and protested that they would have set 6NT if they knew about the singleton. Suppose this is true, how would you rule?

Sorry, I don' have the hand record or any details about the bidding or play.

Director should make an adjustment since ACBL doesn't allow opening 1NT with a worthless singleton.
Director should consider this a psych bid and give a warning.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top