Join Bridge Winners
2014 Spingold Champs Offer to Vacate Titles

Four members of the team that won the 2014 Spingold and Reisinger (Boye Brogeland, Allan Graves,Espen Lindqvist, and Richie Schwartz) have announced their intent to vacate their titles from 2014-5 that they won with Lotan Fisher and Ron Schwartz. A comment that Brogeland posted on Bridge Winners earlier today:

If you have a cheating pair on your team, I believe you should lose whatever Masterpoints, Seeding points and titles you have won together. The Schwartz team from the two previous cycles (Richie Schwartz, Allan Graves, Espen Lindqvist and Boye Brogeland) has decided to give up the Spingold Trophy, the Reisinger Trophy and the North American Swiss [ed: they won the 2015 Jacoby Swiss, not the NA Swiss] that we “won” in 2014 and 2015. We believe in a clean game and we love bridge.

Personal calls to Allan Graves and Richie Schwartz confirm Brogeland's comment. Graves was quoted as saying he "wholeheartedly supports this action."

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top