Join Bridge Winners
A question on revoke

South overbids to 4, which will be down at least one.

At the moment, a is led, East found he just revoked, didn't follow trump last round, and thought his 3 was a club. East then follows a club, 3 becomes a penalty card.  west continues club, east must ruff with the penalty card as he has no more .

South has another potential loser, he could overruff this and try other ways (say, a finesse) to make 9 tricks and score his game, thanks to the revoke. If that fails, he makes only 8 and therefore 1 short.  

But if south pitch the loser on this trick, will he get 2 tricks back later because the revoked card won a trick?

yes
no
depends (who is the director?)
dunno

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
34 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top