Join Bridge Winners
Another Ruling Question

Playing in an OKB Tournament:

I opened 2D (flannery) in 3rd seat.  I hit "OK+ Alert" then proceeded to type an explaination to the opponents.  About the same time I hit send (5 sec, as stated by the director later) my LHO bid 2S. The auction proceeded pass (partner), a 15 sec or so pause pass (RHO) and pass by me.  About the time dummy came down LHO said "STOP" and called the director.  He said I did not type my explanation in the alert box (I have never seen anyone do this, in fact, I am happy if they even alert so I can ask).  The board was cancelled (skipped, no score assigned).  My question is:  Is this the right ruling?  If not what should it be?

 

Director was right
The hand should be played in 2S; he clearly did not take 10 seconds to pause over a skip bid nor did he ask, he gets what he deserves
Who cares? This is just a 12 board on-line tournament that is meaningless.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
7 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top