Join Bridge Winners
Beer card Ruling

During a club game, my partner was playing in a non-diamond contract.  With three cards left to play (and no trumps left in any of the hands), he led his last diamond towards dummy (me), which held the diamond K87.  The opponents conceded and started to score up the hand, with no objection from my partner.  I stopped play to point out the beer.  Partner belatedly realized what had happened and claimed his beer.  What is the correct procedure here?

Partner gets the beer, even though it was inadvertant
No beer is awarded, because someone else (me) had to point it out
I get the beer (please vote for this one)

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top