Join Bridge Winners
Benedicte Cronier and Sylvie Willard Win 2013 Sportsmanship Award

Photo courtesy of ACBLThe partnership ofBenedicte Cronier and Sylvie Willard has won the 2013 Sidney Lazard Jr. Sportsmanship Award. This is the first time that the award has ever been given to a partnership.

According to the Sportsmanship Committee Chairman Sidney Lazard:"These women are the epitome of grace, good manners, cheerfulness, and sportsmanship, making the bridge experience more pleasurable for everyone."

Bridge Winners contacted Benedicte and she conveyed that she and Sylvie were extremely happy and proud of winning the award.

The pair has been a staple on the French Ladies team for many years, and they have consistently performed very well at the NABCs.

Congratulations Sylvie and Benedicte!

Previous winners:

2012 Michael Kamil

2011 Betty Ann Kennedy

2010 Roy Welland

2009 Peter Boyd

2008 Giorgio Duboin

2007 Seymon Deutsch

2006 Ralph Cohen

2005 Nick Nickell

2004 Lynn Deas

2003 Larry Cohen

2002 Rose Meltzer

2001 Paul Soloway

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top