Join Bridge Winners
Calling all probabalists!

(And you too Greg Lawler, if you're not too busy)

 

You hold, trumps, A765 opposite Q842, needing one loser only. You lead low to the Ace: 2 10 A 3, then back toward the Q: 5 9 ?.

 

If you had the nine, rather than the opponents, restricted choice says DUCK. But restricted choice has reared itself a second time as LHO might have played either the 9 or J holding both. 

 

Does one RC cancel the other?

This position arose today in a teams event.

Help!

25 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top