Join Bridge Winners
Can North ethically bid again?

North
K104
KQ853
AKJ3
J
W
N
E
S
1
P
3
P
4
P
?

N/S are playing 5CM, 11-14 NT.

South alerted the 3 bid and correctly described it as "Weak, with 4 spades - pre-emptive".    Now that North has been woken up by South's alert, can North continue bidding, or is he ethically required to pass?  Could you please comment on whether bidding on is always allowed or never allowed, or does the specific hand make a difference?

At the table, North chose to pass, but afterwards asked me for my opinion.

Thanks in advance

Tony

Yes, regardless of the hand
No, regardless of the hand
Yes, with this hand
No, not with this hand

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
137 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top