Join Bridge Winners
Club Ruling

W
N
E
S
1
P
1NT
P
2
P
2
X
3
P
P
P

2 was not alerted, and on questioning by south, East said we have no agreement but its probably a good club raise, with a spade control.

East West are not regular partners, but are both well experienced players and  have played together enough to have some general agreements if not specific ones in all cases.

South failed to lead a spade, so EW made 12 tricks in clubs, but would have only made 11 on a spade lead.

First we have to decide if 2 is alertable even if you don't have a specific agreement.

Then you get to decide on the ruling.

No adjustment, even if 2 spades is alertable, the damage was not caused by it.
No adjustment in score but PP to EW for failure to alert.
Split Score, N/S get to keep -170 But EW only get 150.
other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
80 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top