Join Bridge Winners
Contested Claim

At a club table with 4 of the better players in our local club, declarer (North) faced her cards claiming the rest of the tricks - spades were trump. North was on lead at the time of the claim. The defense waited 10 seconds and not hearintg a line of play, called the director.  They argued that she may make an inferior play by not playing the last spade trump first and then the other winners. How would you rule?

The actual distributions in the EW hands may not be correct but NS winning honors remain the same.

West
7
976
North
8
K9
K
East
76
82
South
2
A64
D

Director should allow declarer to win the remaining tricks
Director should allow the defender to win his trump trick.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
31 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top