Join Bridge Winners
“Could have been aware” - when doesn’t it apply?

Law 73E2:

"If the director determines that an innocent player had drawn a false inference from (...) tempo of an opponent who has no demonstrable bridge reason for the action, and *who could have been aware at the time of the action that it could work to his benefit*, the director shall award an adjusted score".

What is an example of a break in tempo for no demonstrable bridge reason, which leads to a false inference, where the perpetrator *couldn’t* have been aware that it could work to his benefit?

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top