Join Bridge Winners
Countering interference over a 2C Opening Bid (Strong Bal 23+ or GF)

Dealer opens 2C  LHO bids 2S

If responder now doubles. Is this penalty or takeout?

Suppose responder passes and the bidding comes back to opener who now doubles . Is this penalty or takeout?


Clearly the answers depend on partnership agreement.  Is there a default agreement that one could expect the majority of reasonable players to use?


I would be interested in your views. It is quite possible that different areas/players have different views


many thanks in advance for your views


Brian Keable (Elderly UK Tournament player)

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top