Join Bridge Winners
Director Pleas

West
87654
North
K8
432
East
9
32
5
4
South
1076
32
D

Spades are trump, East to lead. Declarer faces her hand and claims " cross ruffing". Makes no mention of the outstanding 9 (miss counted trumps) and then argues that if East ruffs the second she would over ruff with the T, the normal play. Is she correct? or might she under ruff, a rather careless play? Another possibility is that if East were to exit a at trick 9 might declarer ruff with the T

37 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top