Join Bridge Winners
Director, Please: Revoke

Declarer revoked in a recent club matchpoint game.  

In 2NT, the 4 was led, won by declarer with the K.  Declarer cashed two top diamonds, then exited with a to West's Q.  West continued with the A, declarer discarding a (oops).  Then West cashed the 7, and led the 2 to declarer's 6 (this was the 5th round of hearts).  Play ended with declarer taking 2 tricks in each suit, making 2.  The director was called.

Your ruling, please.

West
Q103
AQ742
4
QJ65
North
972
108
J876
K973
East
J864
J9
Q1052
842
South
AK5
K653
AK93
A10
W
N
E
S
2NT
P
P
P
D
2NT South
NS: 0 EW: 0
4
8
9
K
3
1
0
A
4
6
2
3
2
0
K
5
7
5
3
3
0
3
Q
10
J
0
3
1
A
2
2
3
0
3
2
7
7
4
5
0
3
3
2
3
4
6
3
4
3
7

One trick penalty, 2NT -1, -50
Two trick penalty, 2NT -2, -100
Other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
28 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top