Join Bridge Winners
Double-dipping on opponents' misunderstanding

During the bidding you have a memory lapse and forget the meaning of partner's bid. As a result, you end up in a ridiculous contract when 3NT is cold.

Your ridiculous contract goes down 2 vul for 13 IMP loss. After the board your screenmate on lead calls the director, claiming, rightfully, that he got a wrong explanation, and as a result he made the wrong lead. The natural lead, if you had provided the right explanation, would have set the contract -3 for 14 IMP loss. Of course, if you had remembered the correct meaning of your partner's bid, you would have bid the cold 3NT.

According to the rules, should the director adjust the score?

 

The director should adjust to -300 and this is just (don't change the rules)
The director should adjust to -300 and this is unjust (we should change the rules)
The director should keep the score and this is just (don't change the rules)
The director should keep the score and this is unjust (we should change the rules)
Other (please explain)

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
100 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top