Join Bridge Winners
Dummy's Rights

I was Dummy in a Club game.

Declarer led a from Dummy and discarded the 2. I asked "No partner?" and declarer then played the A. Both opponents said the 2 was now an exposed card and that declarer had to play the 2. Declarer was a B player who did not know any better and nobody called the director. 

The rules say that "Dummy may not initiate a call for the Director during play unless another player has drawn attention to an irregularity". It seems that I was the player who drew attention to the irregularity (i.e. the attempted revoke).

Can I (as Dummy) call the director?

21 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top