Join Bridge Winners
Erroneous call

At a club game, East was declarer at 3N.  He is a solid A player.

Opening lead was 4 and dummy came down with

 

T

AK72

KJT64

AK8

 Dummy was placed with the spades on declarer's left, followed by diamonds, clubs, hearts.

The first trick went 4, T, J, K.  Declarer then played the 2 and said "Ruff with the ten."

(Declarer was thinking the contract was 6 after a brief discussion of that possibility after the auction).

 

The 10 is the only 10 on the dummy now.

How would you rule based on Law 46B?

 

 

Declarer must play the 10 based on Law 46B3b
Declarer can play any card from dummy, since by Law 46B his "different intention is incontrovertible".

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
154 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top