Join Bridge Winners
High-Level Preempt: Alertable or Not? (ACBL)

North
KQJ109876
AKJ5
3
W
N
E
S
P
P
4
?

N-S play regularly and apparently have the understanding that high-level preempts are "bid what you think you can make" and not necessarily weak.

The first bullet under part 6 of the Alert Procedures seems to clearly state that this understanding at the 3-level is alertable, but the procedures are silent on the 4-level.

So, is this bid alertable under ACBL rules?

EDIT: For those voting "no" I'm curious as to your interpretation of the Alert Procedures I cited above.

Yes
No

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
53 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top