Join Bridge Winners
How should the director rule

Playing in a national event this auction occurs:

 

North
K108743
AQJ96
J
K
W
N
E
S
P
1
3
P
3
P
4
P
4
P
5
X
P
P
P

 

3C was alerted as showing both majors. (which apparently was a correct systemic explanation, however West forgot the system and actually had a seven card club suit)

4C was explained as showing a very big hand, still with the majors

5C was explained as looking like he actually has had clubs all along. 

 

I am curious how north should've handled this situation in general. Also, is there a clear breach of the rules or not by west repeatedly bidding clubs?

 

Also regarding the moment in the auction when north doubled, should North have actually doubled, or passed, or called the director at that moment, or something else? 

168 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top