Join Bridge Winners
How would you rule?

West
AQ87xxxx
QJxx
x
North
KJ
xx
Jxxx
KJ10xx
East
9x
K10xx
AQ10xx
xx
South
10
Axx
Kxxx
AQxxx
W
N
E
S
4
P
P
P
D
4 West
NS: 0 EW: 0

Knock-out teams. Screens in use, N-E on one side, S-W on the other side.

West opened 4 because he thought they played transfer preempts. At the same time, he did not alert his 4 bid. At the other side of the screen no one was aware that 4 might have been anything but natural.

North led the K! Declarer took his A and started on trumps. Both North and South was astonished to see his partner following to hearts several times. After taking the A South led back the suit so declarer made 12 tricks.

Director was summoned.

How would you rule and why?

Result stands
4 down 1
Other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
66 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top