Join Bridge Winners
How would you rule?

IMPs, with screens

West
A10976
65
KJ1098
2
North
854
Q32
73
J10853
East
QJ32
10984
A52
94
South
K
AKJ7
Q64
AKQ76
W
N
E
S
 
P
1
1
P
3
3
4
P
P
X
P
5
P
P
P
D
5 South
NS: 0 EW: 0

Comments: 3 better than 3, not invitational

Lead: 2, result: 11 tricks, NS +600

Facts: East called the director when the tray came back with x over 4. East said the tray had taken 60 seconds to return, North put the time at 30”. It was clear West had bid directly. As typical in this situation: West said South had taken 45” in selecting his x, South had said he had bid directly.

Director ruled that there had been a break in tempo (propably correct).

How would you rule?

result stay, NS +600
score adjusted to 4x by West, making 10 tricks(West find the Q), NS -590
other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
142 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top