IMPs, with screens
Comments: 3♦ better than 3♠, not invitational
Lead: ♣2, result: 11 tricks, NS +600
Facts: East called the director when the tray came back with x over 4♠. East said the tray had taken 60 seconds to return, North put the time at 30”. It was clear West had bid directly. As typical in this situation: West said South had taken 45” in selecting his x, South had said he had bid directly.
Director ruled that there had been a break in tempo (propably correct).
How would you rule?
Benefits include:
Plus... it's free!