North led the five of spades to the 8 and A against West's contract of 3NT and West led the ten of diamonds to the king and called for "another diamond". East (illegally) asked "Which one?" and West said "the ace". NS called the TD who required a low diamond to be led, and the contract went three off. EW were fairly inexperienced juniors maybe of B flight standard. NS were more experienced.
Do you agree with the ruling, and how should the clause "except when declarer’s different intention is incontrovertible" be interpreted?
Plus... it's free!