Join Bridge Winners
Seamon Junior USBC Winners

Four of the teams that will be representing the USA in the World Junior Bridge Championships next summer are now known.

Team KAPLAN (Adam Kaplan, Christian Jolly, Oren Kriegel, Zach Grossack, Kevin Rosenberg, Ben Kristensen) won the U26 competition after their opponents, team WEI (Hongji Wei, Yewen Fan, Nian Si, Yichen Yin, Chang Liu, Che Shen) withdrew after 7 segments down by 62 IMPs.


Winning the U21 competition was team XIAO (Brent Xiao, Kevin Huang, Cornelius Duffie, Sarah Youngquist, Richard Jeng), who beat team XU (Yuchen Xu, Dian Qi, Di Wu, Lingyi Ma).


The U16 competition was also won by team XIAO (Rory Xiao, Jonathan Yue, Michael Hu, Arthur Zhou, Harrison Luba) over team XIE (Ethan Xie, Michael Xu, Marley Cedrone, Zacharia Pasternak).


Team THAPA (Isha Thapa, Amber Lin, Lucy Zhang, Sophia Chang) beat team FASHINGBAUER (Ellie Fashingbauer, Emma Miller, Emma Kolesnik, Lauren Liu, Helena Hsieh, Morgan Johnstone) for the right to represent the USA in the Rona Cup.


Finally, the U26 - USA 2 final will be held Sunday, featuring USA 1 runner-up #2 WEI and #3 DHIR.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top