Join Bridge Winners
Looking for advice on pass/double inversion

Working on a new partnership we have decided to play pass/double inversion in certain forcing situations. Only, we are not sure how best to use it. At the moment we play it from 3NT upwards only, but we are considering extending its use to all FG situations, maybe even to situations where we are in a force but not forced to game.

What is your opinion? What are your general rules? What are your exceptions? Do you know of situations where it is clearly counter-effective? In your opinion, what is the most sensible agreement?

30 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top