Join Bridge Winners
Non-comparable call question.

I was reading the "Guidelines for ACBL Application of Law 23 Comparable Calls" and hand #3-D has a 1H opening out of turn not accepted when it was his partner's bid.  Now partner opens 1C passed to the out of turn bidder.  They can't bid 1H because it is not comparable to a 1H opening.  So, my question is how do you rule on the hand?  Does the offending hand have to make an opening strength showing bid or do they just have to wing it or do you just give an adjusted score?   

31 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top