Join Bridge Winners
Obligated to Bid Slam?

Playing with an in-experienced partner you have a random 7 count and the auction goes as follows:

Partner opens 2C.


2C - (pass) - 2D -


at this point partner says oops, the bidding box cards stucks together and it becomes obvious they meant to open 1NT; the director is called and rules that 2C stands and I cannot take inference from any of the discussion.  She now bids 3NT, which by agreement would show 28-30 (3NT opening shows 25-27).  

Are you obligated to bid 6NT now? 

Yes, absolutely

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top