Join Bridge Winners
Online Bridge Ruling, Psychic or Fail to Alert

West
AK4
KQ8
AQ2
KJ86
North
7
A75
9754
AQ532
East
8
10964
K1083
10974
South
QJ1096532
J32
J6
W
N
E
S
P
1
X
P
2
4
X
P
P
P
D
4X South
NS: 0 EW: 0

This hand happened in an online team match. NS played Precision. No special alert was made during bidding. The result was 4X -1. At the other table South opened 4 and EW played 4NT making. EW on this table complained to TD after the game, what would you rule?

First, did NS have an agreement to open light? The question was posted to North and answer was No. Next, should this be treated as a psychic? If so what information EW was entitled to know? In a separate poll, players having North hand choose to redouble by a large margin (22 XX, 6 2 and 2 pass). Finally, in bridge law are there any articles that allows TD to adjust score here?

42 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top