Join Bridge Winners
Play (Interruption)

With KQXX of Clubs on the board, I had played the Club ACE and led to the Club King and was in the process of calling for the play of the Club Queen when I was momentarily distracted by noticing my partner had his hand on the Queen. Before I could finish the sentence "play the Queen", the opponents jumped in with you said play. I quietly played the low card and went down on a hand that was making.  Two things: First,  I don't think dummy should be picking up a card until it has been called for and secondly what is the rule about this kind of situation. I definitely hesitated before saying Queen. Everybody at the table knew it was illogical for me to play the low card as I needed to discard a loser.

47 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top