Join Bridge Winners
Ruling from the Junior Trials

In the Junior trials, the following incident occurred:

North opened 1NT, 12-14, and wrote to East (his screenmate)  that the range of the 1NT opener was 12-14.  South wrote nothing to West, and was not asked about the range.  The E-W pair were playing different methods depending on whether the opponents were playing weak NT or strong NT.  East bid something on the correct assumption that it was a weak NT.  West thought it was a strong NT, mis-interpreted his partner's bid, and E-W had a disaster due to the mixup.

Are E-W entitled to an adjustment due to South not writing down the 12-14 NT range?

Yes
No

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
350 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top