Join Bridge Winners
Ruling, please!

Surely, the situation and the appropriate ruling has been hashed out previously on BW, but I can't locate the threads.

 

South opens 1NT.

West bids 2H (alerted and explained as showing hearts and a minor).

All pass.

Defense is off-track and inadequate.

Turns out that West held a one-suited hand, hearts only.

The convention cards of both East and West showed Hearts and a Minor.

Declarer was silent throughout.  Was he required to advise, prior to the lead, that the explanation was incorrect?

 

 

33 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top