Teams. Iceland 40 team event, playing for seats in 12 team qualifying.
West is expert+. East is advanced, North and South are advanced+
2♣ is precision. When the 2♦ doubled came back to west, he asked about the double, the answer was. - Suggesting a penalty.
Then West bid 2♠, and was doubled again, 6 tricks. 300 N/S.
When the hand was over, North said over the table. I meant this as a takeout double. We talked about this yesterday. A double would be just equal to normal d♦ bid by me. South had forgot.
West called TD and wanted score adjusted to 2♦ making, If he had had Norh's explaination, he would never have bid 2♠.
I asked 5 expert players about what they would have done when 2♦ were doubled for suggested penalty, and all of them passed.
I asked 2 expert players, often members of appeal committees about adjusting the score. They did not want to adjust the score.
I ruled. Table score stands.
-------------------------------------
I made a mistake. Where it was written, ""When the 2♦ doubled came back to east,"", Then I meant West. It has been corrected
Benefits include:
Plus... it's free!