Join Bridge Winners
The first incorrect bid is....

North
AK92
J5
76
KQ876
South
7
AKQ10642
A104
52
W
N
E
S
1
1
2
P
3
P
3
P
4
P
4NT
P
5
P
6
P
P
P

Context is Cross-Imp and :

  • 2 was 5+, forcing to at least 2N by responder, or 3 by any of the two players ;
  • 3 was "standardish" : a very good 6+ suit, and a hand that would also bid 3 on the sequence : 1 p 1 p ;
  • 3 is -Control (Hearts set as trump)  ;
  • 4 denies A/K, shows diamond control, and shows at least "mild-extra-values" : we bid 3NT as a non serious (=minimal in the context) artificial bid over 3 ;
  • 4NT is RKCBW, 30-41-2-2+Q

Slam is of course doomed on the (probable) diamond lead single dummy -- and down it went. The question is : what is the first incorrect bid of the sequence, according to your own judgement :

3
3
4
4NT
6
None, just bad luck.
None, just inferior system (any suggestion ?).

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
67 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top