Join Bridge Winners
UI in San Diego?

North
Kxx
North
Kxx
Qx
KJx
AQJxx
W
N
E
S
1NT
2
2
P
3
P
3
P
P
P

 

Flight B 2nd round KO this auction occured. 2 was alerted & explained as  + a major. West requested an explanation of 2 & was told "sign off" by North.

I called a director at the end of the auction who said "play it & call again if you feel you have been harmed"

They made 3, we called a director (got a different one); who told each of the opponents they had done something wrong (but didn't explicitly tell them what that was), & let the result stand.

Subsequently, I asked a different director, who said he would have rolled it back to 2 by South with whatever result would have ensued. Per the N S convention card systems are off after interference.

 

N S were a married couple with around 1000 masterpoints each. I was not looking at South when North gave the explanation of 2, so I cannot say if there were any non verbal cues.

 

What should the ruling have been?

 

Play it out, let result stand.
First director should have had South play it in 2H
Second director should have adjusted score to 2H by South going down the appropriate number of tricks
Other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
133 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top