Join Bridge Winners
Upside down count question

West
K7
A987
10732
1032
North
AQ103
K104
KQJ4
84
East
542
QJ53
A6
KJ95
South
J986
62
985
AQ76
W
N
E
S
P
1NT
P
P
P
D
1NT North
NS: 0 EW: 0

Playing upside-down current count and not having discussed this specific situation, partner leads the 3. You win the A and declarer plays the 4. What do you return and why?  As a general rule, does upside-down current count apply (after opening lead) to leading a suit, following to a suit, or both. Thanks

9
8
7
Something else

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
20 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top