Join Bridge Winners
Were NS damaged because of misinformation?

West
KQ9
K8
J965
KJ64
North
AJ1085
AJ7
Q10
1087
East
763
1096
AK7432
9
South
42
Q5432
8
AQ532
W
N
E
S
P
P
1
1
3
P
3
P
P
P
D
3 West
NS: 0 EW: 0

South asked meaning of 3 to his screenmate (West) at his turn after the 3 bid. It was explained as s and s.

East had alerted and explained 3 as limit raise in

N lead 7 and 3 made

After deal TD was called by S saying had he known 3 is limit raise in D he would double to indicate and desire to compete somewhere .

EW were not regular partners and they did not have a Convention Card

After consultations TD ruled table result stands.

Were NS damaged by the misexplanation? (NS can make 3h or even 3s)

Yes, ruling is incorrect
No, bad luck
No as S should double 3
No as S can double 3
Other (Please elaborate)

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
49 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top