Join Bridge Winners
What is equality on this hand?

In today's rules a renege of a trick, is a one trick penalty unless I can prove it damaged me, then I am able to gain two or more trick penalty.This is the situation I am in 3nt with this hand. The lead was the nine of diamonds, and the ten of diamonds held the trick. I played three hearts with RHO pitching a spade on trick three, now I played my ace of clubs to collect my club tricks, then played another heart, at this point RHO won the trick, ** establishing a revoke **My argument is that I am forced to unblock my Ace of clubs, tipping my hand off to the opponents as to what cards to keep.I can collect my tricks 1 spade + 5 hearts + 2 diamonds + 3 Club and if the Jack of clubs does not drops I will take 4 clubs if it drops for either 11/12 tricks.Where as with out the renege I get to win1 spade, 6 hearts, 2 diamonds, 3 clubs But the opponent will have to guess what cards to keep in the ending.

 

Sorry about the the auction, I made a mistake and I could not get it corrected. With the opponents passing through out It goes 1 Heart - 1 spade - 3 Hearts - 3 nt

West
K4
J94
KQ985
752
North
A75
AKQ765
J62
A
East
QJ63
1082
43
J863
South
10982
3
A107
KQ1094
W
N
E
S
 
P
1
E
A
XX
T
P
1
P
A
X
E
P
3
E
A
XX
T
S
P
3N
P
P
P
D
3NT West
NS: 0 EW: 0

I argue that I am damaged with the renege because I must play my Ace of clubs, giving the defenders a clue as to which cards to keep in the ending. If I got to run my hearts they would have no clue as towhat my hand is. Am I correct with my thinking?

 

My bad luck, I only get my one trick penalty
I get two tricks penalty because I am damaged
The directory gets to use his discretion

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
42 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top