Join Bridge Winners
What is the correct ruling?

West
104
2
642
AK105432
North
7
AQ98543
AKQ5
8
East
AQ96
76
J10983
Q9
South
KJ8532
KJ10
7
J76
W
N
E
S
P
2
4
X
P
P
P
D
4X West
NS: 0 EW: 0

French pair event, played with screens.

4 was not alerted by West (to South)

4 was alerted and explained by East (to North) as  5+ and 5+

 

The result was  down one.

NS called the director.

Director established that West forgot  the agreement, and E-W played 4 as 5+- 5+.

He then maintained the score, arguing that north received the right explanation

The ruling is correct.
The ruling is incorrect. South is entitled to the correct agreement, not the correct hand
Other (please explain)

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
35 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top