Join Bridge Winners
What's Trumps?

W
N
E
S
1
P
2
P
3
P
3
P
4NT
P
?

 

Which suit should you treat as trumps when you answer RKB playing with an intermediate partner? Do you have a general rule to cover this situation?

I'm interested in a simple rule to cover situations when two suits have been bid and raised and someone bids RKB. I'm not looking for advanced methods like 6-keycard RKB or using 4 to set hearts and 4 to set spades. Just something to make this situation less confusing to intermediate players.

Hearts
Spades
Neither
No idea. Hope I don't have either major-suit king!

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
41 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top