Join Bridge Winners
You be the director!

West
Q1054
K8763
AQ
43
North
A873
A52
95
A987
East
9
QJ4
J10763
QJ105
South
KJ62
109
K842
K62
W
N
E
S
1NT
X
P
2
P
2
2
P
P
P
D
2 North
NS: 0 EW: 0

Interesting hand someone posted on Facebook.  Players involved are above-average Flight B players.

South's 1NT was announced by North as "10-11".

Double showed either one minor or both majors, but was not alerted by East.

East's 2D bid was not alerted by West  because according to her "the meaning was entirely unclear."

2S went down two.  After play finished, West informed the opponents of the failure to alert her double,  The director adjusted the score to 2H by West down 1.

How would YOU have ruled as director?

64 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top