Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Bill Papa
1 2 3
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The link does not seem to work.
April 7
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
There must have been a very good reason the announcement was made on April the 1st.
April 1
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
What if only one of the two teams decided to pay? Obviously the match would not be played. According to D. Mamula's post the only way to get the masterpoints for winning or coming second in the event is to play the final. So now we could have a case where one pays, one does not win nor lose and does not get masterpoints either. Should the paying team be told to inquire if the other team has paid or intends to pay. This is a joke of ACBL proportions.
Feb. 18
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Maybe well-placed or even well-positioned honors.
Feb. 2
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thanks, fixed.
Oct. 29, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I understand he was banned from the ACBL and some other bridge organization. He was not banned from the BBO. Leave the guy alone. If you don't want to play him, don't play him.
Oct. 23, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Most likely he fell ill right before passing this hand.
Oct. 20, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
You claim there is no merit to this accusation.Obviously you must be prepared to present examples where B/L did not open third seat when nonvulnerable. Could you present a couple?
Sept. 11, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
While I agree with the interpretation of good club fit, better than a 3C call the bid could also be played as a 2NT call having or lacking spade values per partnership agreement. If the latter the alert is of course necessary.
Aug. 30, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I went to the neapolitan club site too but did not see the bikini girl. I was impressed however by the last name of their Italian solicitor. I don't see how a man named Vinciguerra can possibly lose a case.
May 29, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Team B decided to enter a tournament with well defined, and rather liberal in my opinion, rules regarding the timing of the matches. Team B for various reasons has been unable to schedule and play the prescribed matches. According to the opening post none of the opponents of team B contributed significantly to team's B failure to play their matches. Team B is now attempting to correct their failure to play their matches on time in a most unusual and unnatural way. I have no sympathy for team B.
April 9, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thanks for making a fairly routine hand so interesting.
April 9, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
While deciding not to play with this partner again was quite appropriate since you thought what you stated regarding his ethics, I believe that saying what you said at the table was very wrong.
April 2, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It appears you have switched RHO and LHO in your diagram.
March 27, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I seem to recall that Kaplan commenting on asking questions for partner's benefit stated something like “you are not your partner's keeper”.
March 26, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
You had a brainstorm and misbid. After the auction was over you somehow realized that you misbid. There is no obligation to tell the opponents the reason you misbid.
March 19, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
How do you communicate your agreement regarding trump leads having suit preference implications to the opponents? Obviously in a long KO match they are expected to have looked at your card. How about a short round in a matchpoint event?
Feb. 1, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I remember several articles, some very funny indeed, written by Barbara Kachmar in the 50's and the 60's. I hope I have the spelling of her last name correct.
Jan. 9, 2016
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It seems to me that such a relatively short delay in responding is understandable. They are facing extremely serious accusations and even though it appears that the case against them is very strong they have every right to do all they can to refute it.
Nov. 8, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Age and sex are two important criteria in classifying horses. How would you fit such considerations in bridge? How about maiden races?
Oct. 26, 2015
1 2 3
.

Bottom Home Top