Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Bob Johnson
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I've groaned enough :)
Jan. 14, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Just for fun. That was raised to an unbeatable 3nt.
Jan. 14, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Drum roll…..2nt is the winning bid.
Jan. 14, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I will follow up with the rest of the auction, but it pains me.
Jan. 14, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Both Easts opened one spade…..interesting.
Jan. 13, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thanks
Jan. 9, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Should opener show 3-card support or 4 of the other when he has both? ….Or is that partnership agreement?
Jan. 8, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Splinter bid….heart shortness, big club fit. You probably discussed it with partner last week, but you forgot.
Jan. 7, 2015
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If they give me the proper signal I will slow down the pours.
Dec. 27, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Piece of cake.
Dec. 27, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
With this specific pair (example)? How do you know they are continuing this way, and how do you punish them if they are?
Dec. 27, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Our club doesn't require convention cards. Many of our club's most consistent winners never even consider using them.
Dec. 27, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I've heard the “janitor” rule, but not even sure I understand that? :) …. I was a janitor when I got interested in bridge.
Dec. 16, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I voted east, but I'm glad you posted this problem. I am hopeless on the forcing pass concept, especially 4s over 4h. I voted east because I thought bidding 5hts would be a good bid rather than pass.
Dec. 16, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
….Thanks :) :)
Dec. 9, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Well who does?
Dec. 9, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
What is IDK?
Dec. 8, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Very clearly written, thank you. I should have read this before I asked my question above.
Dec. 3, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I thought one was not allowed to “hear” the failure to alert and bid as if partner did alert. In that case four spades seems fine. With screens he wouldn't know about the alert fail. Am I thinking about this correctly?
Dec. 3, 2014
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
That is so true. One reason I love bridge is the real time reality.
Nov. 19, 2014
.

Bottom Home Top