Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Diego Brenner
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
What a decision… To change to 6D X -1 seems ridiculous to me.
July 2, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Double seems right to me. 3NT could be the only game and I don't care if partner passes (my partners only pass when they really “got them” in these situations).
July 1, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
6 Spades
July 1, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Ish, my friend! I wish you many more successes, you're a great guy and a great player. Keep on rockin'!
April 12, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.

Cayne
March 22, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Congratulations, Kyle!!! You are a great player, a great teammate and more important, a great person :) See you in Memphis!
March 6, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I like money bridge, used to play “Goulash” in Rio for a long time, but I find any team game much more excitment… In money bridge, you depend on the cards you recieve and this is a bit superficial.
March 2, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I bid 2H even if the suit is very bad, because I believe in distribution more than in strenght or quality. Over 3S, I would bid 3NT with this hand, meaning ‘I’m not really interested in slam, but we still have a chance'. You can change the meaning of 3NT, defining it as a stronger bid than a direct cue-bid.
Jan. 26, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It doesn't cross my mind not to bid over 1NT with this hand.
Jan. 11, 2012
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I did not know! I am so sorry, he was a very nice guy. It's so sad…
Oct. 3, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.

It sounds very strange to me that Kaplan could agree with such a ridiculous ruling. I thought he was always fair, but did not know him by myself, just by what I was told.
I believe that the moral obligation for the german team was to withdraw when they knew director's ruling and were conscious of opponent's will to appeal. I think that to “use” the law in order to win something you do not deserve is very ugly. I am sorry, but this is my opinion…
Sept. 26, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
…does not continue :D I don't really know which one is right, please somebody tell me :D
Sept. 25, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.

I think this was a ridiculous decision and would like to know who was on the committee. I swear that if this happens to me, the tournament do not continues…
Sept. 25, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.

Jason's lines of play seem appropriate but I would like to know which did East play on the first round of the suit. I wouldn't play also for 2 singletons in West's hand. Assuming no 10 falls on the first trick and West follows 2 rounds of clubs, will play him for 1642 (like Curtis). If West discards on the first or second round of trumps, then I will play for a blockage in , after the elimination
suggested by others (even if I have to take finesse).
Aug. 13, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Cash hearts discarding and take club finesse. Except if LHO discard 2 clubs and then follows suit twice, then play K to drop the Q (playing LHO for A Jxx Jxxxx xxxx)
Aug. 13, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
S lead seems a bad choice.
July 21, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
4S seems right, but pass in third seat with this hand is not a good decision…
July 21, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Ace of clubs and a spade.
July 21, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Unlikely for E to have a singleton, but I also never saw that lead from K107 3rd. Living and learning eheh
July 21, 2010
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Well played!
July 6, 2010
.

Bottom Home Top