Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Diego Brenner
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
And again we see some people saying what's right and what's wrong here, but I am sure that most of the “finger pointers” are just jealous people - a bunch of wannabes pretending they know a lot and are aware of other players reasonings. I find it very hard for some of this people to do anything good at the bridge table.
Dec. 11, 2018
Diego Brenner edited this comment Dec. 11, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Peg is right, it's way out of line…
Dec. 9, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The lead is not illegal, here, there, or wherever.
Dec. 8, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If not, I apologize for the misunderstanding.
Dec. 7, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I thought you said that they were unfair to appeal and that their result wasn't worth of.
Dec. 7, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Csaba, I agree with everything you said, except the part where you said that they are the guys that won the Blues with an unfair appeal. I would never call director in this case, but I don't call even when there's a revoke - I find it ugly to win a trick or two I don't deserve because of a mechanical mistake. But, we are not the same and some people is too connected with the rules and regulations - something I find very superficial -, but it doesn't mean their victory is tainted, the rules and regulations that protect them or the ones that took the decision are the ones to blame.
Dec. 7, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Much better solution, K.
Dec. 4, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Since the hand was appealed it cannot be proven that they wouldn't win if the hand was a sure 0, they could play different if they thought that hand was gone forever. With the hand still as a possible Top, no one can say they would have played the same way. They are not players that are ok with second place and might push a bit if they think their score is not good enough to win, I think.
Dec. 4, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It's ok some players take a while before leading, but in my head the 7NT bid by the guy that isn't in control of the auction leaves me with as my instant choice, and if my mind is lazy it would keep me, from now on, holding the tray until I decide what to lead. Next will come writing my lead down as follows: Me, Diego Brenner, commit to lead “X” on this hand - number of the board. I will really do it, just to begin to change this law ;)
Dec. 4, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Simple example would be you being already in 7 of a suit and bidding 5NT just to check if 7NT is possible but never intending to stop in 6.
Dec. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It should be legal to write to your screen mate what you are committing to do next despite of any hesitation, then. This way no UI would be passed.
Dec. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
By the way, it was ridiculous by some people to use the congratulations post to begin bad blood. It was made to congratulate the winners, not for some of you to distill your venom.
Dec. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
And if I call director and tell him/her?
Dec. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
is the lead since it can be the only Ace missing in this bidding - without the hesitation. I don't know enough of the Bridge laws to stand that even after the break in tempo I am allowed to make the technical lead or not, so I will leave that to the experts. I would have led a just because to me it's natural, neverminding the hesitation. I guess there are more legal aspects to it. Nevertheless, I learned something from it: if I find myself in this position, I will tell my lead to my screenmate before the tray goes to the other side, then I will have no director call at the table, hopefully…
Dec. 3, 2018
Diego Brenner edited this comment Dec. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Nice position, but N kept his 9 for too long.
Nov. 18, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Silly comments about screens, etc. My post is not for you paranoids to come here and spit whatever…
Oct. 6, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
They're the BEST PLAYERS IN THE WORLD.
Oct. 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I think that they proved to be the best players in the WORLD.
Oct. 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
To me, the Best Players in the World.
Oct. 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The best pair in the WORLD.
Oct. 1, 2018
.

Bottom Home Top