Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Michal Czerwonko
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Go on, show some 10-0-0-3 hands with ten or fewer HCPs
Oct. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Paste the link into appropriate slot of hand creation tool
Oct. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Since you can bid 4 as a multi-purpose GF suit agreement, 4N should be natural. Anyway, with an unknown quantity opposite me I'd take it as B-wood. Last, M-wood, R-wood or kickback are not on my CV.
Oct. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The world + 1
Oct. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Yes, in a variant of Polish club 2N by the opener (two Polish pairs in BB winning squad in Wuhan played this system) is GF with a variety of hands inclusive of four-card spade fit while 4 is a soft in HCP and high in distribution hopeful game. However, I don't think that 3 with this hand in standard is too little unless you play with a serial underbidder added: who plays cards real well.
Oct. 21
Michal Czerwonko edited this comment Oct. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I would rather formulate a question as “What is the objective of constructive bidding after they preempt?” And this objective is to inform your partner that if he's got a little something in his hand after hearing you bid, your side can make a game or slam. Since the set of available bids is highly limited, wasting it for weak hands is not conducive to reaching your best contracts.
Oct. 21
Michal Czerwonko edited this comment Oct. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Can't I have both for maximal greed? Anyway, was the opening really 2N?
Oct. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Only now I've realized the question was asked after the lead. I'd simply call TD to complain about an attempt of soliciting a tell.
Oct. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I'd jump to 4 with x and Kx even mps
Oct. 20
ATB
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
…and right you are. To quote one of my favorite writers, Stanislaw Lem “One reads nothing, and even if one reads something one doesn't understand, and even if one both reads and understands, one doesn't remember”
Oct. 20
ATB
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Perhaps N held J. I'm more confused by the Michael's ending, which may occur only after trump lead.
Oct. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Judging from the dispersion, I'm in company of players not too happy with their bids
Oct. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I don't think any more revelation could be extracted from me but “It depends on the analysis of both the bidding and one's hand”
Oct. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
And then you'd get all the benefit of listening to: “Great play, partner,” “I figured that out that diamonds must come home. We had no other chance”
Oct. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
That's a gratuitous comment
Oct. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I mean that originally it seemed you asked a question but then your answer to the Frances's comments indicates you laid a claim with a proof robust to any imaginable critique.
Oct. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It's not exactly to support Frances, but why do you ask a question to which you already know the answer?
Oct. 19
Michal Czerwonko edited this comment Oct. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If holds two s and thus has two entries to dummy, this choice of play is the only chance to score six tricks and outscore 130/150 in s
Oct. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Nothing wrong with giving a try provided the partner gives it a try too
Oct. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Why can we rule out Kx?
Oct. 19
.

Bottom Home Top