Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Michal Czerwonko
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Me too, but even with a lack of carryover the way it played in round robin may have tilted the decision
Sept. 22
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Maybe you confused the Drijvers ;-})
Sept. 22
Michal Czerwonko edited this comment Sept. 22
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I had USA2 instead of China
Sept. 22
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
What's the rule, may I bid 3 corrected to sufficiency with 3N barring partner to bid again?
Sept. 22
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
To support David's idea below, here I am. May it grow to 800 comments
Sept. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Albert Einstein, rather well known to be not very nice to his both wives
Sept. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Richard, still a better proposition than assuring nine trick for the declarer ;-})
Sept. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I think the best part is it licenses you to juniorized bidding style
Sept. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I don't understand why everybody assumes the blame is about not reaching relatively marginal slam rather than missing 3/4N. I understand even less why the author hasn't bothered mentioning it.
Sept. 21
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
What do you bid with a similar hand but xx?
Sept. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Matthew, LeBron left Cleveland after unsuccessful moonlighting as GM, which leaves your argument a tad stretchy
Sept. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
2. In the default murky waters East chose a practical bid. I doubt they had any better way to show a big hand, and West should have continued with any guile 3. What in the Leb context could be wrong with 3 over 3, and why confusing cue would be better, and what would you like West to do with KJx, x, JT9xx, KJTx after 5?
Sept. 20
Michal Czerwonko edited this comment Sept. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
My usual confusion of East and West. Thx, fixed
Sept. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Curious hand: East bid the West hand for West twice, but the second time was somehow justified by the practice que-bid
Sept. 20
Michal Czerwonko edited this comment Sept. 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Yep, I missed the 3 part
Sept. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Other: why do you expect anybody new to reach a slam when they bid? Of course, Leb or not this hand should be a good teaching point about the meaning of 5 over 4.
Sept. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
So giddy I'm not alone with my choice
Sept. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Partner's 3N followed with a raise to five raised a concern that both his high cards don't work well and reaching dummy may be a challenge.
Sept. 19
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It should be a bidding problem
Sept. 18
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Boy oh boy, being the village idiot makes it really hard to get any useful answers
Sept. 18
.

Bottom Home Top