Join Bridge Winners
Director question

Do we have a director forum on this site at all? 

I've been directing about two games a week for about a year now, and every once in a while I come across a director call that I just don't know how to handle (just from lack of experience).

Case in point last night:

W
N
E
S
1
2
P
2NT
P
3
P
4
P
5
P
5
P
P
P

Situation is: player tries bidding Unusual but actually bids Michaels.  Towards the end of the bidding, I think his partner realized he had messed up, but I think they get to 5D either way.

5D went down 1 (should go down 2).  4S can make, but opponents claim they were cheated out of an opportunity to bid their 4S, which technically makes.  5D down 1 actually ended up being a bad score, since most of the teams that were in 4S went down 1 (it's a 0-750 game).

How do I rule this?

15 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top