Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Alex Bealles

Alex Bealles
Alex Bealles
  • 0
    Following
  • 3
    Followers
  • 34
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Jan. 13, 2013
Last Seen
2 minutes ago
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
3-way KO match
Also from the tech files: If one team has won two matches and the other two teams tied, use #8 above for head to head ties. #8 is what I quoted above.
3-way KO match
From the ACBL tech files: Should any head-to-head match end in a tie, a 4-board play-off will be played (2 boards in Compact KO events). Should the first play-off end in a tie, continuing 2 board play-offs will be played until the tie is resolved. In the special case of ...
3-way KO match
In the ACBL, yes. Further, if two teams lose to the third but tie each other, the amounts of their defeats are irrelevant. A two (Compact KO) to four board (full KO) playoff or other tie breaking procedure (in the middle of a Compact KO) is used.
An Absurd ACBL Procedure
Phil, on multiple occasions, I've seen cases where a player left boards on an adjacent table that already had boards on it and their teammates took and played the wrong set, even when they were a different color and not in sequence.
Wasn't sure what this double was...
The OP says 2 is natural and non-forcing.
No 4-card suit
I went through six ACBL master sheets (216 hands) and found a total of three such deals. Two of them were on one sheet. Four sheets had no deals without at least one four card suit. Could have done more but got bored.
Raise first? Major first?
Why would South make a support double with four card spade support?
ACBL Team cost vent - if it's as stupid as it looks. I'm hoping I was wrong.
No. Each player must play half of the total matches their team plays and at least half of every match except the first. This provision went into effect two or three years ago, maybe earlier.
ACBL Team cost vent - if it's as stupid as it looks. I'm hoping I was wrong.
It's a moot point, as the only complete session one can sit out is the first. It sounds like you are not eligible for the event anyway because of your work schedule. The policy you've quoted above applies at NABCs. My understanding is that sponsors can choose to ...
Procedural Penalty
Not commenting on this ruling. There could be instances where the director decides that UI was used but that the non-offenders would have received the same score or a worse score if the call chosen was ruled illegal and a hypothetical auction ensued. Therefore, the table result would stand. If ...
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top