Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Andrew Sinclair

Andrew Sinclair
Andrew Sinclair
  • 4
    Following
  • 2
    Followers
  • 8
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
April 25, 2016
Last Seen
8 hours ago
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Andrew's personalized 2/1 card
2/1
Copy to my cards View/Print
4-3-2-4
Now I'm realizing that I wouldn't have this auction either, though not because I would rebid 1NT originally but because I play XYZ in this situation, so the artificial game force would be 2. In that case I would bid 2 as purely a waiting bid.
4-3-2-4
What if you have 3=3=3=4 shape? Do you show your 3-card diamond support?
4-3-2-4
What would 3H be in this auction? There should be an "other" choice.
Yosep Hutasoit's bidding problem: AKQJ5 AKQT J AQJ
Very strange. What do we think is going on? Does RHO hold 9 diamonds to the K and is planning to pull to 2D?
Idiotism?
I already addressed your first two points, and I hope you have some evidence for your third point.
Idiotism?
GIB works by creating possible hands for partner and opponents to hold on the bidding and figures out the best move from there. While on this hand 2X would score better than 3, perhaps if you held a more likely weaker hand you only beat 2 one ...
TAKE OUT or PENALTY - OPPONENT'S PREEMPT
May I suggest not using all capital letters, as well as using the buttons for suit symbols?
Vanishing point.
I assume 2 shows 6+. If you ruff and cash the A, your partner's card should tell you which minor suit to return. Actually, this gives up an over trick against QJxxxx, Q, Kxx, Axx with South. So discarding seems better.
One player has the correct hand. Ruling...
Law 7A: When a board is to be played, it is placed in the centre of the table until play is completed. Law 7D: Any contestant remaining at a table throughout a session is primarily responsible for maintaining proper conditions of play at the table. Based on Law 7D, all ...
Equity?
Give declarer whatever number of tricks he can make double-dummy after starting with AK and seeing the Q fall, or however many tricks he made (with the revoke) plus the 2-trick penalty, whichever is greater.
.

Bottom Home Top