Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Andrew Spooner

Andrew Spooner
Andrew Spooner
  • 11
    Following
  • 8
    Followers
  • 5
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Sept. 14, 2015
Last Seen
18 minutes ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

australian youth player

Country
Australia

Bridge Information

Favorite Conventions
stayman
BBO Username
yadny
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Optimum Contract
http://bridgewinners.com/article/view/solution-4s-by-south-and-5s-by-east/
Not a Trap
If South did choose to pass 1, what call would you make as West?
Play this slam
another consideration is that an opponent with Kxx might duck the second spade, and then you are in a lot of trouble (especially if it's LHO). discarding a club at trick one seems to leave you much better placed to deal with this eventuality
Are you kidding me?
perhaps a "Super Ultra Special Alert" should be introduced for such scenarios
Restricted choice?
1NT would have been 15-17 in third or fourth seat (14-16 otherwise)
Ok. A stupid question on a Wednesday evening.
he should have led CK
Lost in Translation?
Good point, Tomasz. I thought this quote was also apt: "If you want a picture of the future, imagine somebody deciding not to read 'Imagination' by Krzysztof Martens - forever."
Lost in Translation?
wrong place
Mindful revoke
I think that in that case the correct ruling would still be 3NT-1. The only way declarer could have 2 left in their hand is if they had revoked twice on the run of the diamonds. There is no automatic trick adjustment for the second revoke, but Law 64C2a says ...
Trivial - NO, something worse than trivial
playing last night after reading this article, the very first hand I picked up was Q864 KJ64 J8 JT3 so close!
.

Bottom Home Top